Dates

Opening on

28/02/2018

Closing on

01/04/2018

Share

Sustainable consumption and production


About the subject


The UN’s 12th Sustainable Development Goal is sustainable consumption and production. Sustainable consumption means rational use of natural resources, so that they can be preserved for the future generations. Fresh water, fish, minerals, oil, gas and food are all natural resources.


Sustainable production means reduced production of harmful materials. These materials include hazardous wastes, pollutants, pesticides and ozone depleting substances. The more harmful materials are produced, the more the environment will be affected. Hence, natural resources will be negatively affected.


To achieve the goal of sustainable consumption and production, the UAE set a national framework in the Vision 2021 which is integrated into national and sectorial plans. The most important step is separating economic growth from natural resource use, which is fundamental to sustainable development. Most of the UAE’s economy depends on natural resources, particularly oil. For this reason, the UAE decided to take great steps towards a knowledge-based economy. By virtue of Vision 2021, the UAE is striving to diversify its income resources by moving away from oil.


Share your thoughts


We invite you to read more about sustainable consumption and production set in the UN 2030 Agenda and provide us with your feedback regarding efforts of the UAE in this field. Share with us your impression and suggestions about more steps and procedures to be taken in this regard. Also, provide your thoughts and ideas regarding resources that need to be consumed rationally and materials that need to be produced less. How can individuals contribute to keep sustainable consumption and production?


 What you can expect


We promise to monitor and systematically analyse your feedback and comments, study them and take necessary steps. We appreciate your response, assuring that customers are real partners in achieving sustainable development.



(success)

التاريخ

تاريخ البدء

28/02/2018

تاريخ الإغلاق

01/04/2018

شارك

الاستهلاك والإنتاج المستدامان



موضوع المشورة

من بين الأهداف السبعة عشر التي حددتها الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة الاستهلاك والإنتاج المستدام. ومصطلح الاستهلاك المستدام يعني الاستغلال الرشيد للموارد الطبيعية، حتى تظل محفوظة للأجيل القادمة. وهذه الموارد الطبيعية مثل الماء والثروة السمكية والثروة المعدنية والنفط والغاز الطبيعي والطعام جميعها قابل للنفاذ.


أما مصطلح الإنتاج المستدام فيقصد بهد تقليل إنتاج المواد الضارة مثل النفايات الخطرة والملوثات والمبيدات الحشرية والمواد المستنفذة لطبقة الأوزون. فكلما زاد إنتاج المواد الضارة، كلما سبب ذلك تأثيراً سلبيا على البيئة، وبالتالي ينعكس أثر ذلك على الموارد الطبيعية التي نمتلكها.

ولتحقيق هدف الإنتاج والاستهلاك المستدام، وضعت دولة الإمارات إطار عمل وطني يتمثل في رؤية 2021، وهذا الإطار تنبثق عنه خطط وطنية في القطاعات المختلفة. وأهم خطوة اتخذتها الدولة هي وقف اعتماد النمو الاقتصادي عن استخدام الموارد الطبيعية، وهذا يعتبر أمر مهم للتنمية المستدامة. لذلك، قررت دولة الإمارات اتخاذ خطوات كبيرة نحو تحقيق مبدأ الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة. ووفقا لرؤية الإمارات 2021، فإن الدولة تسعى لتنويع مصادر الدخل بعدم الاعتماد على النفط.



شاركنا أفكارك ومقترحاتك

ندعوكم لقراءة المزيد عن هدف الاستهلاك والإنتاج المستدام الذي حددته أجندة الأمم المتحدة 2030، وننتظر منكم آرائكم بشأن جهود الدولة في تحقيق هذا الهدف. شاركونا أفكاركم وآرائكم بخصوص الموارد التي في أمس الحاجة للاستهلاك الرشيد، وكذلك المواد الضارة التي ينبغي التقليل من إنتاجها لتأثيرها السلبي على البيئة. كيف يسهم الأفراد مع الحكومات في الحفاظ على الاستهلاك والإنتاج المستدامين؟

 


اتخاذ القرار


نعدكم برصد كل ملاحظاتكم وتعليقاتكم، وتحليليها تحليلاً منهجياً وعملياً، واتخاذ الخطوات اللازمة. ونود أن نشكركم مسبقاً على استجابتكم المتوقعة، مؤكدين على إيماننا بأن متعاملي الحكومة هم شركاء حقيقيين في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة.


 


 



(success)