Dates

Opening on

03/12/2017

Closing on

31/12/2017

Share

Consultation on launch of "UAE Hackathon"

About the subject

The Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA) announced the launch of the UAE Hackathon, the country’s biggest data analysis challenge, which will be held in all emirates next February, in conjunction with the innovation month.  The wise leadership of the UAE places community happiness at the forefront of its objectives, which are embodied in the government’s strategies and plans. This is why we have selected the ‘Data for Happiness’ as the motto of the hackathon.

 

The idea of the UAE Hackathon

The Hackathon concept is to establish small teams of 5-6 persons, representing all categories and segments of society, such as employees, university students, high school students, entrepreneurs, IT professionals and others, to develop solutions and ideas in the identified areas of the Hackathon, using big data provided by many government entities in the country. The UAE Hackathon poses several challenges, including transportation, traffic congestion, health, education, sustainable development, and gender balance, which are among the governmental work priorities in the UAE to achieve customer happiness.

 

UAE Hackathon organization

The UAE Hackathon is a series of hackathons to be organized across the whole UAE. Every emirate will host one hackathon, except Ajman and Umm Al Quwain, where one hackathon will be organized. The first day of each hackathon will be for training. Hacking and providing innovative solutions will be in the second and third days.

The six hackathons will be hosted by Khalifa University in Abu Dhabi, Zayed University in Dubai, Sharjah University, Ajman University in Ajman, American University in RAK, Ajman University in Fujairah. For more information about dates of hackathons and registration, kindly visit the official website of the UAE Hackathon.

Share your thoughts

You are invited to visit the UAE Hackathon page for more details about participation, dates, and prizes. Kindly share your opinions on the hackathon challenge themes and issues, which require urgent solutions.

What you expect

We promise to monitor and systematically analyse your feedback and comments and take the necessary steps. We appreciate your response, assuring that youth are real partners in shaping the UAE future.


(success)

التاريخ

تاريخ البدء

03/12/2017

تاريخ الإغلاق

31/12/2017

شارك

مشورة بشأن إطلاق فعاليات "هاكاثون الإمارات"

موضوع المشورة

تعتزم الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات إطلاق هاكاثون بعنوان "هاكاثون الإمارات"، التحدي الأكبر من نوعه على مستوى الدولة في مجال تحليل البيانات، لتستضيف فيه العقول الطموحة للخروج بحلول عملية تسهم في إسعاد الناس وصنع مستقبل الدولة. وحيث أن القيادة الرشيدة وضعت سعادة الناس في مقدمة أهدافها، لذلك عبرنا عن هذا الهدف النبيل في شعار الهاكاثون "بيانات من أجل السعادة".

فكرة الهاكاثون

تقوم فكرة الهاكاثون على تكوين فرق عمل مصغرة مكونة من 4-6 أشخاص يمثلون مختلف فئات وشرائح المجتمع كافة من موظفين، وطلاب جامعات، وطلبة مدارس ثانوية، وموظفين، ورواد أعمال ومتخصصين في تكنولوجيا المعلومات وغيرهم، للعمل على تطوير حلول وأفكار في المجالات التي يحددها الهاكاثون، باستخدام البيانات المفتوحة التي ستوفرها العديد من الجهات الحكومية في الدولة. ويطرح هاكاثون الإمارات عدة تحديات تشمل المواصلات والازدحام المروري، والصحة والسلامة، والبيئة وتغير المناخ، والتعليم، والتنمية المستدامة، والتوازن بين الجنسين، وتعزيز العلاقات الاجتماعية بدولة الإمارات، وتعزيز نمط الحياة، والتي تعد من أولويات العمل الحكومي في دولة الإمارات من أجل تحقيق سعادة المتعاملين.

التنظيم والمشاركة

يتكون "هاكاثون الإمارات" من ستة هاكاثونات، بحيث يتم تنظيم هاكاثون في كل إمارة من إمارات الدولة، عدا إمارتي عجمان وأم القيوين حيث سيخصص لهما هاكاثون واحد. ويبدأ الهاكاثون بتدريب تمهيدي في اليوم الأول ثم تبدأ المشاركة العملية في الهاكاثون وطرح الحلول في اليومين الثاني والثالث.

تستضيف الهاكاثونات الست جامعة خليفة في أبوظبي، وجامعة زايد في دبي، وجامعة الشارقة بإمارة الشارقة، وجامعة عجمان فرع عجمان، والجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة، وجامعة عجمان فرع الفجيرة. لمزيد من المعلومات عن تواريخ انعقاد الهاكاثونات الست والتسجيل فيها، يرجى زيارة الموقع الرسمي لهاكاثون الإمارات.

شاركنا أفكارك ومقترحاتك

ندعوكم لزيارة صفحة الهاكاثون وقراءة المزيد من التفاصيل عن المشاركة والتنظيم ومواعيد التنظيم والجوائز، وننتظر منكم آرائكم بشأن الموضوعات الأولى بالاهتمام والتي تحتاج لحلول عاجلة. شاركونا أيضا أفكاركم بشأن أماكن تنظيم الهاكاثون ومدته.

اتخاذ القرار

نعدكم برصد كل ملاحظاتكم، وتحليليها تحليلاً منهجياً وعملياً، واتخاذ الخطوات اللازمة لتنفيذها. ونود أن نشكركم مسبقاً على استجابتكم المتوقعة، مؤكدين على إيماننا بأن شباب دولة الإمارات هم شركاء حقيقيين في صنع مستقبلها.


(success)